Short answer
Twirl (Twirl Technologies Ltd, London) is a vetted UGC platform: you apply with an intro video and a portfolio, and only a fraction of applicants are approved. Once in, you apply to campaigns that show their pay, which Twirl puts at $90 to $300+ per project, and Twirl handles the brand. No followers are needed; it works mainly with creators in the UK, US, several European countries and the UAE, and pays through Lumanu or Stripe after approval.
What does Twirl offer, and who can apply?
| Twirl | |
|---|---|
| How work is offered | Open campaigns on your dashboard with brief and pay; you apply, Twirl handles the brand |
| Pay, as the platform states it | $90 to $300+ per project (both $90 and $130 appear as the floor) |
| How you're paid | Lumanu or Stripe, within 10 to 14 days of approval |
| Cost to creators | None; bank or FX fees may apply |
| Who can join | Mainly UK, US, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, UAE; 18+ |
| Follower minimum | None |
| Where you use it | Web portal only |
How hard is it to get into Twirl?
Hard. Twirl says it judges skill, and followers don't count. Twirl's 2026 acceptance guide says close to 6,000 creators applied from January to March and "only a fraction get approved"; it publishes no acceptance rate. What it asks for, from its creator page and terms:
- An intro video and a public portfolio with working links and a variety of work. A one-page UGC portfolio covers it.
- A smartphone and basic editing skills. "What you definitely don't need is followers", and creators new to UGC can apply.
- Age 18 or older (creator terms, clause 4.3).
- A country it works in: mainly the UK, US, Germany, France, Italy, Spain and the UAE. Creators elsewhere can apply so Twirl can contact them when it expands.
What does a Twirl project pay, and how fast?
Twirl publishes a range, which few platforms do, though the creator page gives two floors: "$90 - $300+ USD per project" in one place and "$130-$300+" in another. Pay depends on extra variations, video length, whether there's a physical product and how many creators take the job, and whitelisting (the brand boosting a post on your account for a 30-day period) is paid on top. On its pricing page, brands pay from £240, $325 or €280 per video, with a minimum of 4 videos.
| Item | Creator page | Creator terms (May 31, 2024) |
|---|---|---|
| Payout method | Stripe and Lumanu | Lumanu |
| Timing | "Within a few days"; released within 10 days of brand approval | Within 14 days of final approval |
| Fees | "100% yours"; currency fees may apply | Not stated |
| Revisions | No penalty; extra pay for asks outside the brief | Resubmissions at your own cost |
| Taxes | Not stated | Yours; you repay Twirl any tax it pays for you |
Every project wants two cuts: one with native-looking subtitles and a clean edit. The terms are what you sign, so ask Twirl which payout and revision rules apply before your first job.
What does the brand get, and can you get a video taken down?
You keep ownership. The creator page describes a "100% usage license" for the brand's paid ads, organic social, website and email. The terms go further: you grant Twirl a worldwide, transferable, sub-licensable, perpetual and irrevocable licence. Twirl calls itself "not an influencer platform" (pricing FAQ): brands buy videos to run themselves.
Two clauses work in your favour. After 12 months you can ask for content showing you to be taken down, and you may use the work in your portfolio. There's no exclusivity, and English law applies. One works against you: the terms say you hold products sent to you in safe custody at your own risk, so ask whether you keep the product before you accept.
We found no public ratings to weigh: Twirl has no Trustpilot page and no app, and searches turned up only its own pages and roundup lists.
Who is Twirl worth applying to?
Creators in the UK and Western Europe with a few polished samples, who'd rather not negotiate with brands: Twirl does the talking and shows the pay up front. Complete beginners will find an open marketplace easier to start on.
In its favour
- Pay is published as a range and shown on each campaign.
- No followers needed, and Twirl handles all brand communication.
- You can ask for content showing you to be taken down after 12 months, and keep it in your portfolio.
- No exclusivity clause.
Against it
- Hard to get into, with waits of up to weeks.
- Its creator page and 2024 terms disagree on payout method, timing and revisions.
- A perpetual, irrevocable licence to Twirl in the terms.
- Products are held at your own risk.
- No app and no public ratings.
Other options in the UK and Europe
- Clip review: another UK platform, with a written creator FAQ, a 7-day delivery window and products you keep.
- Insense review: you set your own price, with 22 countries listed.
- Billo review: no portfolio needed to start, just a pitch video, if you're in the UK.
Gaps in what Twirl publishes
- Which payout method and timing apply today, the page's or the terms'.
- How many campaigns an approved creator sees in a month.
- An acceptance rate, which Twirl doesn't publish.

